The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn

Literary Loop

Lit-Loop-AJ-FinnIt isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller by A.J. Finn about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

Anna Fox lives alone — a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother and their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one — and nothing — is what it seems.

The Woman in the Window is one of those rare books that really is unputdownable,” says bestselling author Stephen King.

“Finn’s debut lives up to the hype. . . . A riveting novel that stands out in a crowded genre,” says Library Journal.